2023 TIME Magazine Dealer Award

Nominations are now being accepted for New York’s 2023 TIME Magazine Dealer Award, which will be presented at the annual NADA Convention & Expo during the opening ceremonies in Dallas, TX on January 26th, 2023. The award honors outstanding new automobile dealers for their exceptional performance in their business and community life.


Qualities of a GOOD Dealer

Customer loyalty and opinion            Personnel adequacy and competence
Financial stature            Ethics
Employees’ attitudes       Records of service
New and used car sales record       Share of market
Service sales record        

Qualities of a GOOD Citizen

Service to community   Service to fellowman
Civic, political, educational and
religious activities
  Other forms of service or contributions
to benefit others

Other Requirements

Must have membership in NYSADA and NADA for the past five years.
Must be a franchised new vehicle dealer who is operating head of dealership.
Must work in dealership at least 75% of the time.
Past nominees may be re-nominated four years from the last date of nomination.

TIME Magazine has honored these NYSADA new car and truck dealer members as
TIME Dealer Award Winners:

1991 Bill Cram, Seneca Falls          2001 Jim Culligan, Buffalo          2014 Shau-wai Lam, NYC
1992 Terry Morris, Burnt Hills   2002 Don Carbone, Utica   2015 Steve Miller, Vestal
1993 Jane Fox, Auburn   2003 Scott Bieler, Buffalo   2016 Kitty Van Bortel, Victor
1994 Bill Davis, Oneonta   2004 Mike Barnard, Rochester   2017 Tim Maguire, It haca
1995 Bill McBride, Plattsburgh   2005 Jim Morrell, Latham   2018 Michael Basil, Lockport
1996 Dick Race, Hudson   2006 Paul Conte, Freeport   2019 Jim Barr, Syracuse
1997 Rick Dorschel, Rochester   2008 Steve Scoville, Owego   2020 Jeff Haraden, Albany
1998 Bob Johnson, Rochester   2009 Al Carbone, Utica   2021 Juliana Terian, Roslyn
1999 Roger Skinner, Herkimer   2011 Roger Burdick, Syracuse   2022 Bob Sircusano, Saugerties
2000 Bill Smith, Norwich   2013 Don Carbone, Utica    



DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS: Friday August 11th, 2022: